What are 30-day-trials?

I took the name “30-day-trial’ from personal development writer Steve Pavlina. I have been interested in personal growth for years (there’s always something that you can do better, right?) and this author has written an extensive collection of articles on the topics of personal growth (and now even a book: Personal Development for Smart People). I recommend to visit his website: www.stevepavlina.com

A “30-day-trial” is a period of time during which you can test a new habit for yourself. At the end of the 30 days, if this new habit works for you, you can decide to keep it. If not, you can go back to your old habits. It has one advantage: it is sometimes daunting to change a habit in your life, so you can tell yourself: “I’m only doing it for 30 days, and we’ll see if I like it”. For a more detailed description, you can read the article: 30 days to success

Steve Pavlina has written about some of his 30-day-trials experiments, such as going on a raw diet, or polyphasic sleeping. These are very interesting experiences to read about, however, they are not in phase with my personal goals, aspirations and needs. I have (for the moment) no interest in being a vegan, going on a raw diet, trying polyphasic sleeping… There are other things I want to try and share with other people in case it may help them try the same things.

Blogging about it is also helps me keep focused and gives me some mental strength- because 30 days trials are not easy: they require hard work and effort. I hope you will take some value out of reading this blog and I wish you many happy trials!

Leave a Reply

