Paul McKenna “I can make you thin” Review – Day 6

This is my first attempt to follow the Paul McKenna “I can make you thin”‘ principles. This attempt didn’t succeed. I tried again in March 2009, and this time it worked. If you want to read the successful trial, click here.

***

I’ve made the decision to change the headlines on all the posts. It used to be called “Paul McKenna trial – Day …” but I stumbled upon a couple of articles about McKenna being involved in a couple of lawsuits and I remembered that in English, trial can also mean “settlement of a lawsuit in court”, therefore, I changed it to “review”. Also, since he now offers more and more products, it would have been too imprecise if I didn’t mention the book which I am reviewing, therefore, I added that information too.

Today I caught myself dreaming that it was the start of hundreds of reviews (mind you, if I do 30 day trials, I can only do 12 a year) that will get so famous that Fortune 500 companies would go after me and beg me to review their products. Ok, so let’s stop dreaming and try to finish this one first.

I went cycling for about 1,5 hours, after which I felt great and was good throughout the day.

I’m disappointed at myself in the evening, as I ate more than what I was actually hungry for at dinner time; and this time, I can’t really identify a strong feeling or a strong emotion of fear, anxiety, or even joy, that I was going through. No, it seemed that I was just doing it, for no particular reason. I didn’t binge to the point that I felt neasous, or even completely bloated, but still, I felt stuffed.

A few times, I had an inner voice tell me: “pay attention to your hunger feelings” but I chose not to listen to it, because these sushis tasted so good… and then that cheese tasted good too. It felt as if it was the last time I had the opportunity to eat these sushis and this cheese. I haven’t completely integrated the idea that “food will always be there” (in the hypnotic induction, Paul McKenna actually says that!)

Anyway, I don’t think I did much damage, but I prefer it when I strictly stick to the rule.

Leave a Reply

