100% Success trial – Day 9

For 30 days, I have decided to only undertake tasks that I know I can successfully accomplish, in order to bring success in my life, and see if the common sense saying: “Success breeds more success” is true.

Today, I looked at the word count of the story I am working on, and saw that I had written 3,500 words, in 9 days. Out of curiosity, I searched on Google for the average length of a book for adults, and it is 70,000 words. Therefore, my first draft is 5% completed (althought this is a bit arbitrary, because a story can go on much longer or be told in fewer words, but my point is, I am making progress). Also, I came accross an email of a person who makes a living writing a monthly 5000 word newsletter (it exactly said “5000 word newsletter”). Which gives me hope that I have the capacity to one day make a living out of writing.

Have been in contact with several recruiters too, which means I am making progress. I brainstormed about what could be a 100% success way to approach an interview, and there is a list of things I am 100% certain to succeed:

Book the interview.
Show up.
Say hello.
Introduce myself.
Deliver three key points.
Ask three questions.
Take notes.
Say good bye.

If you have any other ideas, don’t hesitate to post your comments.

Also, I’m almost finished with 2nd revision of the wedding speech and have been working out everyday. Unfortunately, on the eating and losing weight part, I am struggling, as I don’t give myself the challenge to follow eating rule for a short period of time. It is as if I lost my 100% confidence to succeed in that area, and therefore, don’t give myself the challenge (because I am afraid I may not succeed it).

Leave a Reply

