100% Success trial – Day 25

For 30 days, I have decided to only undertake tasks that I know I can successfully accomplish, in order to bring success in my life, and see if the common sense saying: “Success breeds more success” is true.

Had a very disenchating conversation about advertising with the contact I was given yesterday. The reasons why I never looked for a job in advertising all came back to me: bad pay, aggressive behaviours and creativity at the service of soaps, cars and insurance… Is this really why muses whisper ideas in our heads? I lost my motivation to look further down this path.

I’ve been studying whether the entrepreneur opportunity in London could be viable- maybe it is worth taking the risk, because if I do well, I could make a much better living than all the job postings can offer. More to follow.

All right, the blog is starting to turn about my thoughts on making career decisions, but the truth is, after 25 days, this 100% success method has become a second nature. The way I formulate my goals to myself, in ways that I cannot fail, have triggered me to step into action. There is no procrastination, because there is no possibility of failure. Of course, there is the possibility of rejection, but there is nothing I can do.

I’ve been unemployed 2,5 months, but since the past 25 days, I’ve never worked so much in my life. Even when I was employed, I didn’t work as much. I might have shown up my face during long working hours, but I never accomplished so much. I am actually very eager to start working again, to see how this new methodology holds in the business world. I am curious to experiment with a sales team: can you motivate a salesteam by presenting work to them in a way that they cannot fail it? Would it improve their performance? somebody give me a job managing a salesteam please!!!

Anyway, thanks to all the readers ! traffic steadily increases… Keep coming back.

Leave a Reply

