100% Success trial – Day 27 and 28

For 30 days, I have decided to only undertake tasks that I know I can successfully accomplish, in order to bring success in my life, and see if the common sense saying: “Success breeds more success” is true.

Following up on my last post in which I talked about training my body to obey me (especially my arms), I went to look for information about training animals. I ‘m not sure where this is going to lead, but it was surely an informative read. The page I visited mentioned that organisms learn a lot by mimicking, and I know it’s by watching my parents that I learned how to overeat, and it’s funny how this habit of the body is so hard to fight with the mind.

In a nutshell, the readings were saying that positive behaviours should be associated with a reward and negative behaviours should trigger a punishment. I don’t know whether I want to take this a step further; First, I would need to find a reward for the body that is not a candy (obviously, otherwise it defeats the purpose of being healthy) and then find a body punishment to inflict on myself when having negative health behaviours… this is just getting a bit too weird. If I think of something, I’ll write it here!

Other than that, on the job search front, have been preparing for a couple of interviews next week, so it looks like my work preparing and submitting my applications worked rather well…

Hope you guys had a good week end!

One Response to “100% Success trial – Day 27 and 28”

  1. Sports Fitness Nutrition Says:

    concept sounds great, success should breed more success, but then again all success is built on failure. Success is moving from failure to failure with great enthusiasm- that is if you are learning and growing from each failure. I would like to see how this experiment turns out.

Leave a Reply

