Accounting for my expenses trial – Day 4

For 30 days, I’ve decided to watch and account for all my expenses.

On the logistics side of things, I’ve deleted the column entertainment, because it only contained a beer expense, and I put it in the dining out column. All the drinks will be considered dining out.

I’ve also created a new tab on the file called “Receivables”, to make sure I don’t forget to chase for the money that I think is owed to me.

Anyway, I was having a conversation with a friend today who knows I’m doing this trial, and we were asking ourselves: how on earth do we keep our networks of friends without spending? I like the friends I have I don’t want to change them… I’ve realized I lacked creativity when it came to having fun with my crew without spending a lot.

Here is where I stand today:

expenses_day_4

Leave a Reply

