No alcohol – Day 9

Just coming back from a Pimps and Hoes party in the 12th arrondissement of Paris. And absolutely sober to write about it 🙂

This party felt like a middle finger shown at all the lovers of the world; it was an intent to sabotage their Valentine’s day. Okay, maybe not the whole party felt like this, but I did.

I didn’t think that I could be staying to a party until 3:30, dance almost the whole night, meet new people, have fun, without being drunk, or at least carried through the night by the alcohol. Well, this evening’s proved again that it is possible.

One thing that I have noticed is that I don’t want to have sex with almost every girl that passes by. It may be the not drinking, but it may be other issues in my life at the moment acting on my libido. Time will tell.

After 9 days, I am tempted to tell myself to enter the world of the forever sober people, the world of those who never have a glass of alcohol. I socialize well around drinkers, it seems, and I have no problem enjoying parties among them. Maybe it’s the early excitement, so I don’t want to make decisions until the end of the 30 days.

One thing I wanted to mention: it is true that not drinking makes you lose weight if you’re overweight. Without dieting (far from it), and without following healthy eating principles, I have lost 3 kilograms in a week !! I’m enjoying this efortless process 🙂

Leave a Reply

