No Alcohol – Day 13

Today, I have had my second discussion of the week on spirituality, and superstition, and I wonder if this is the effect of being entirely sober!!

The whole day has been filled with a strong migraine, but my mood has been up. I have been saying to various people that I was really asking myself the question whether I would drink again. I guess there are occasions for which I could see I would miss it: red wine with a good steak or a good cheese, or white wine with good fish. I’ve never been a fan of strong liquors (I mean for the taste, because I used them many times to get plastered!!) so I won’t miss having a culinary experience with those.

On a side note, I went to see the movie “The Wrestler” and thought it was one of the best movies I had seen lately.

Leave a Reply

