No Alcohol – Day 22

Amsterdam. Evening #1

Glasses of alcohol drunk: 0. Joints smoked: 0.Prostitutes shagged: 0.

Another late night, as it is 4:30 am when I am writing this. Just came back from a first grand, and random, evening in the European city of vice.

Actually, staying away from the vices was very easy as I spent the night with the locals. Most Dutch never visit the coffee shops or the red light district. They do drink, however, but are very respectful of people who don’t, and not once tonight have I heard: “what? you’re drinking a Coke? come on!”

We hung out in a bar, in a packed-to-the-brim club, and backstage of an English speaking comedy show. I had my first croquette from a vending machine. I reconnected with a friend I hadn’t seen since college.

On the way home, we saw a guy who was hallucinating and thinking he was fighting a street guerilla with a machine gun.

We’ll see how tomorrow goes.

One Response to “No Alcohol – Day 22”

  1. Julien Says:

    ooooooohhhh I am so jealous…. I love croquette!!!!! It’s been such a long time I had one.

    Enjoy Amsterdam!

Leave a Reply

