Paul McKenna “I can make you thin” review – Take 2 – Day 19

This is my second attempt to follow the 4 principles of Paul McKenna “I can make you thin”. These are:

  1. When you are hungry, EAT
  2. EAT WHAT YOU WANT
  3. Eat CONSCIOUSLY and enjoy every mouthful
  4. When You Think You Are Full, STOP Eating

This relates a 30-day-trial experiment of the method.

***

Day 19. Eleven more days. For once, I am writing at the beginning of the day. Since I ve gone to bed quite early two nights in a row, I woke up at 4:30 am, caught up with 2 days of writing my novel and now am listening to the following track on Deezer:

http://www.deezer.com/track/228149

I like these moments of quiet before a day of work is going to start; in French, we say “l’avenir appartient à ceux qui se lèvent tôt”, i.e. “the future belongs to the early risers.” I’m an occasional early riser, so I don’t know if the future belongs to me… But at least today does !

When I do wake up so early, I have the time to think about what I will do today. Lately, work has been very fulfilling, even though it’s not been easy- but has it been for anybody lately ?

I think I’m writing now, instead of tonight, because I am avoiding going to the gym 🙂 I have done everything I could possibly do from 4:30 to now (6 am) : writing, accounting, facebooking, and now blogging !

***

My school just had a big reunion week end in Paris, and some pics of me have been tagged on Facebook. I’m looking at them, and I’m thinking that I’m not sure I look better with all the weight lost. Actually I find myself looking very weird on them. Is it the photographer? Well, there was 5-6 different friends taking pics. I’m not sure what to think.

***

Otherwise, it’s becoming easier to follow the rules, and yesterday I didn’t feel an impulse to binge. It’s almost as if it was starting to be natural to listen to my body and eat accordingly.

All right, screw it ! I guess I’ll go to the gym.

Leave a Reply

