Paul McKenna “I can make you thin” review – Take 2 – Days 22 to 24

This is my second attempt to follow the 4 principles of Paul McKenna “I can make you thin”. These are:

  1. When you are hungry, EAT
  2. EAT WHAT YOU WANT
  3. Eat CONSCIOUSLY and enjoy every mouthful
  4. When You Think You Are Full, STOP Eating

This relates a 30-day-trial experiment of the method.

***

Not much to report, except the fact that this way of eating is allowing me to lose weight while : order fries and  sundays from mcDonalds, eat chocolate cake at dinner parties, savour melting, stinky and delicious French cheeses, eat sandwiches at lunch break, have afternoon cookies (Petit Princes for the Frenchies) etc.

Sounds good on paper, right ? Well, let me tell you, it’s not easy. I hope that in the last 6 days, it will have become second nature, because right now, I still have the temptation to overeat when I’m frustrated by something. I think part of my challenge is to learn to deal with conflict. I avoid it. All the time. I hate it.

And it’s precisely in situations where a conflict could arise that I feel the temptation to overeat.

***

I procrastinated a lot tonight to do my daily writing, and also post on this blog. I have days when I just don’t want to do anything for this world, days when I refuse to produce.

One Response to “Paul McKenna “I can make you thin” review – Take 2 – Days 22 to 24”

  1. m Says:

    i’ve started this diet today and i am so glad to have come across your blog. apart from the trail-related things, you are a true writer, and it shows clearly in your words.

    “I have days when I just don’t want to do anything for this world, days when I refuse to produce.”

    this sentence is so beautiful that i have to comment something about it. i don’t know what- perhaps i agree with it, perhaps i don’t. but one thing’s for sure. it touched my heart in some way.

Leave a Reply

