Paul McKenna “I can make you thin” review – Take 2 – Day 30

This is my second attempt to follow the 4 principles of Paul McKenna “I can make you thin”. These are:

  1. When you are hungry, EAT
  2. EAT WHAT YOU WANT
  3. Eat CONSCIOUSLY and enjoy every mouthful
  4. When You Think You Are Full, STOP Eating

This relates a 30-day-trial experiment of the method.

***

And the winner is… me !

I feel proud that I was able to follow the principles of McKenna without failing once over the past 30 days. I have got a good sense of accomplishment today.

http://www.deezer.com/track/900832

I am now typing in my bed, which means that there are no chance that I will go back out to stuff myself uncontrollably. Although, I should technically wait until tomorrow morning before claiming victory… Ok, I promise that if something happens during the night, I will delete this post.:)

Tonight, my appetite was big, and I ate more than usual… and the weird thing is that I still felt a little bit of guilt for it- this feeling is so tenacious… and two decades of dieting have still left me scarred somehow; a 30 day trial wasn’t enough to remove this feeling… I was able to fight it off, because I told myself: “were you hungry when you ate? Yes. Do you feel bloated now, or that you have overeaten? No.”

I think that it will take me more time to completely eradicate this negative feeling that I associate with food, but frankly, the transformation I have undergone in only 30 days is spectacular. Eating is now enjoyable again. It is used for one purpose: to feed me (and not to relieve me of some stress any more).

I will go in the details of that transformation, and of the overall experience in my concluding thoughts. Now! time to enjoy victory:

http://www.deezer.com/track/9500

Leave a Reply

